2021 Sock Drive

MLBOR is conducting a fall Sock Drive to help support the local community.  We are collecting New, Unworn Socks for Men, Woman & Children.  Below is a list of Drop off locations and which organizations we will be supporting.  You can drop off at any of the locations or at the board office.

The office is open Monday - Thursday from 9:00 - 4:00 and Friday from 9:00 - 3:00. 


Socks are the #1 clothing item needed by the homeless!


MLBOR Annual Scholarship



Mountain Lakes Board of REALTORS(R) is proud to announce the 2021 Scholarship Winners who will each receive a $1000.  These funds will be sent directly to the college or university of their choice to be used in the pursuit of their educational goals beginning this fall.

Applications for the scholarships are available annually to graduating high school students from Cherokee, Clay or Graham Counties & including Nantahala HS who demonstrate academic strength, leadership, community involvement and financial need. 

Special thanks to Kathy Vetten, John Poltrock, Carol Robinson, Sherry McCollum, Kristine Flaig, Wayne Cofer & Ron Halstead who had the difficult task of sorting through applications from many outstanding and very worthy students.

The winners are in random order:


Dalson Jordan

Dalson Jordan is graduating from Robbinsville High School with plans to attend Haywood Community College to study Building Sciences.


Makayla West

Makayla West from Nantahala School will be studying Psychology at Coastal Carolina University with an eye toward becoming a Neurosurgeon.


Ethan Beavers

Ethan Beavers from Robbinsville High School will be attending Haywood Community College to study Forest Management.