5    4    3    2     1



In 1914, the Augusta Board of REALTORS® was founded by a group of Real Estate Brokers in an attempt to facilitate good relationships between brokers and the public which they served. To a great extent the necessity of the board of REALTORS® is to promote ethical conduct in the absence of any state licensing laws or agencies.

The original board of REALTORS® consisted only of broker-owners and had only a loosely organized relationship on a state or national level. The national board was dubbed the National Association of Real Estate Boards where the actual members were the boards themselves. Over the years the boards allowed more participation by the salespersons of the members and eventually dubbed them REALTOR® Associates in the mid 1970's. Subsequently, most boards and eventually all boards gave into the all realtor concept which allowed all salespeople equal voice with their brokers in running their local associations. Currently, the members of REALTORS® of Greater Augusta are all members of a strong Georgia Association of REALTORS® and an equally strong National Association of REALTORS®. Augusta has a long tradition of leadership at all levels of the REALTOR® families with numerous Presidents of the Georgia Association of REALTORS® and key positions at the National Association of REALTORS®. 

In the 1980's, the board added an additional role by acquiring the Augusta Multiple Listing service to provide a service to its members. This insured a reasonable cost of service and Augusta's REALTORS® would always have the cutting edge technology demanded by its members. The service has recently been expanded to offer the same service to the public in the form of a public web site.

REALTORS® of Greater Augusta still today provide its members with a strong voice to represent private property rights and legislation that promotes the interest of the homeowner.  It provides enforcement of a strong code of ethics to promote the professionalism of its members. It provides education to keep its members abreast of the newest techniques and technologies to keep our members in the forefront of the real estate industry. It provides quality multiple listing service to our members and to the public at large.



1956:  Robert l. Garrett 1957:  Leonard T. Samuels 1958:  Leonard T. Samuels 1959:  Henry Garrett, Jr.
1960:  Daniel Matheny 1961:  William A. Trotter 1962:  William F. Franke, Jr. 1963:  J. Noel Schweers, Jr.
1964:  A. Roy Krouse, Jr. 1965:  Birnet Johnson 1966:  William Hollingsworth, Jr. 1967:  Paul E. Petersen
1968:  Goldman T. Brashear 1969:  William A. Price 1970:  Hubert Bolton 1971:  Allen Strickland, Jr. 
1972:  Leroy H. Simkins, Jr. 1973:  J. P. Parkman 1974:  Otis L. Crowell 1975:  Barbara M. Scott
1976:  G. Bryan Simkins 1977:  E. G. Meybohm 1978:  Terry W. Wasden 1979:  Minette M. Hatcher
1980:  J. Gary Waters 1981:  Robert L. Meybohm 1982:  Edwin P. Brown,Jr. 1983:  Fred G. Steiner
1984:  Connie C. Harrison 1985:  M. Bert Storey 1986:  Joseph L. Croft 1987:  Mattice T. Brashear
1988:  Elizabeth "Boots" Holden 1989:  James. C. Courson 1990:  John G. Brown 1991:  Thomas M. Blanchard
1992:  Richard A. Wimmer 1993:  Thomas G. Carswell 1994:  Douglas T. Reese 1995:  Jean Morris
1996:  C. Ralph Kitchens 1997:  Lynn B. Mears 1998:  Terry W. Wasden 1999:  James C. Courson
2000:  Pamela R. Baldwin 2001:  Elizabeth "Boots" Holden 2002:  Becky Price Horner 2003:  Ira F. Tindall
2004:  Becki B. Donner 2005:  William G. Bootman 2006:  Thomas J. Horner 2007:  Ryan T. Brashear
2008:  Linda M. Townsend 2009:  Nita F. Sawyer 2010:  Lloyd A. DeFoor 2011:  Lula V. Kanardy
2012:  Thomas M. Blanchard, III 2013:  Lili Youngblood 2014:  Teresa Tiller 2015:  Barbara Sanders
2016:  John Chambers 2017:  Andrea Bowles 2018:  Philip Jones 2019:  Dennis Smith
2020:  Kim W. Bragg 2021:  Terri Thomas 2022:  Jenny Viger 2023:  Eric Crawford